MacSurfer's Headline News
 
Home | Apple Stock | Tracked Sites | TechNN | | E-Mail | Sherlock Plugin
Login | Subscribe to MacSurfer's Headline News
Poll | Most Popular | Talking Heads | A Year Ago Today |

Thursday, April 24, 2014
Checked 7:45 AM; Last Updated 8:10 PM CDT; 01:10 GMT
 

 

General Interest/Potpourri
  • "Grand tour of the Apple retail palaces of Europe: Amsterdam/Dutch royalty once shopped in the century-old fashion house where Apple now sells iPads." Fortune 8:14 AM
  • "GameStop to ramp up expansion of wireless, Apple product stores" Fort Worth Star-Telegram [Free Registration Required] 12:11 PM
  • "GameStop's Simply Mac Apple Specialist stores adding 50 new locations next year" 9to5Mac 12:11 PM
  • "Women Sues Apple in Louisiana for iPhone 4S exploding in her Pants" Patently Apple 1:37 PM
  • "Taiwanese Company Sues Apple over iOS's Core Motion Framework" Patently Apple 10:48 AM
  • "Apple airs new 'Powerful' TV ad, promoting content creation on the iPhone 5s" 9to5Mac 7:43 AM
  • "Apple Sells iPhones To Reanimate The Pixies" TechCrunch 7:59 AM
  • "Apple Has A New, Good Ad For The iPhone Featuring A Pixies Song" Business Insider 7:52 AM
  • "Apple gets slammed in Video commercial by workstation maker BOXX" Architosh 2:48 PM
  • "Nike denies ditching FuelBand amid Apple tie-up rumours" V3 8:15 AM
  • "Google Play Music comes to AirPlay devices via hack" CNET 8:23 AM
  • "Huawei exec: 'Word of mouth' will beat Apple and Samsung in Europe/World Mobile Telephone Factory No.3 won't fling the big bucks around just yet" The Register 10:53 AM
  • "Apple giving employees company-branded, reusable water bottles for Earth Day" 9to5Mac 1:08 PM
  • "YouTube Find: Animals go insane over the iPad" TUAW 9:10 AM
Non-Apple News
  • "FCC to Release Draft Net Neutrality Rules in May" Re/code 1:09 PM
  • "Facebook Wins FTC Approval for Oculus VR Acquisition" Mashable 12:14 PM
  • "Who's 'Next'? Customers are stepping up for AT&T's no-contract plan" CNET 8:32 AM
  • "Backlash against Google Glass was a known risk, but worth it, says marketing head" 9to5Google 8:20 AM
  • "Sprint Will Make All Its Devices Unlockable From February 2015" Gizmodo 8:07 AM
  • "The Next Samsung Galaxy Cameraphone Leaks" TechCrunch 7:59 AM
  • "Akamai: Global average Internet speed grew 27% year-over-year to 3.8 Mbps, mobile traffic jumped by 70%" The Next Web 7:49 AM
Publications/Podcasts
  • "ACM 251: What's in an Upgrade, Apple's Google Gambit, the Future of iPhone" The Mac Observer 8:09 PM
  • "The TUAW Daily Update Podcast for April 23, 2014" TUAW 7:43 PM
  • "iMore show Apple earnings wrap-up LIVE tonight at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm BST" iMore 12:19 PM



Quantcast